How To Play


This game is a simple variant of Shogi(Japanese chess), played by two players.


Each player has four pieces at first: Lion, Giraffe, Elephant, and Chick. Two players move one piece to one position in turn. When Chick moves into the farthest row, it can promote as Hen.


Players can reuse all the pieces captured at any time they want.


<How To Move Pieces>



moves of lion



moves of an elephant



moves of a giraffe



moves of chick



moves of hen



The object of the game is to capture the opposing Lion. Or, the first one who moves his Lion into the farthest row will win, unless the Lion is captured by the opponent in the next turn.



When two players repeat the same movement alternately for three times, the game is draw.

LIBLOG all rights reserved.